Friday, January 7, 2011

Final Deceit by PI Barrington

Product Description:
Trapped in the rubble that once was the auditorium of The New Creation cult, Las Vegas Homicide Detectives Payce Halligan and Gavin McAllister struggle to make it out alive as police, politicians and the powerful head of the cult follow their own agendas of murder, revenge and insanity.

My Thoughts:
I've been waiting on this book for what seems like forever and it didn't disappoint! Final Deceit picks up right where Miraculous Deception ends, with the explosion. Payce, Gavin, Nick, Amy, Logan and several others are buried in the explosion...some alive, some dead. Charlie, the police chief, and John the mayor of Vegas are at odds over if it is a rescue or a recovery mission to get to the people buried. Either way, someone keeps sabotaging the rescue/recovery efforts and everyone down there's chances of survival!
I still like all the characters in this book! You learn more about each of them and why they are the way they are, so the character development is still going on. Payce is somewhat torn between Logan and Gavin she trusts both but they completely dislike each other. The surprises through the book are numerous and shocking. A wonderful ending to an intriguing trilogy!
My ranking for this book will be a bit odd....if you have read the previous two 5/5 you have to read this one! If you haven't a 3/5 because you will be lost as to why everything is happening and who the players are but it is still an enjoyable story.

Thank you to the author for the review copy of this book. I received this book in exchange for an honest review and the opinions stated above are 100% mine.


Post a Comment